My Body Is A Battle Ground

The last few days haven’t been that bad. That was, until this morning, when my nausea returned full measure. It meant I couldn’t go to yoga, and it’s really got me down.

Yesterday was good, I even managed to play video games with my sister for over an hour! I felt quite content lying in bed in the evening, watching tennis on TV. I slept well (for me), I woke up feeling relatively ok, quite a bit of pain in my neck and back, but nothing I couldn’t handle. I was really looking forward to yoga, and then…the nausea starts. I’m forced to abandon all hope of doing anything today. All I can do is curl up in a ball on my bed, listen to audiobooks and sip mint tea.

I honestly couldn’t live without mint tea.

After a couple of hours it got a little better, but I’m stillΒ feeling weak, dizzy and very tired.

I can’t put into words how frustrating it all is. I feel like my body is tricking me into feeling happy and hopeful, only to take it all away the very next day. Constantly I feel like my body is working against me, I feel like shouting at it “what have I done to make you hate me so much?!”

Right, it’s out of my system now. On the plus side I did have 2 relatively good days before today, I had enough energy to read quite a bit which was nice. Also it’s my birthday in a weeks time! πŸ™‚ Β I’ve not got any plans to do anything special, but I’m looking forward to it none the less.

Until next time. Rhosyn.

7 thoughts on “My Body Is A Battle Ground

Leave a Reply

