Treatment Update – Weeks 1 & 2

Hello there,

So it’s finally here! I’ve started treatment!

I’ve done a video diary of the first two weeks, which you can watch below.

 

I must say, the last two week have been incredible hard. I mean, I knew this was going to be tricky, but it’s wildly exceeding my expectations. I’m still here though, still plodding along.

Something exciting has happened though. I’m sure many of you will know all about the Ted Talks, well this week ME/CFS had it’s first talk! This is a very important milestone, because raising awareness is the first step to getting more funding for research, and just as importantly more acceptance in the scientific community. I haven’t been able to find the full talk online yet, but HERE is an article all about it.

I will be back as soon I can.

Until next time, Rhosyn.

2 thoughts on “Treatment Update – Weeks 1 & 2

  1. First, happy birthday!! I really hope that you start to have some good days and feel some improvement. I’m wondering how long it might take before you might feel noticeably better. It sounds like you’re on the right track. I’m a believer in probiotics! Also, I’ve taken milk thistle before. I thought it was helpful. Well, I hope you get plenty of rest and sleep!! Better days are ahead!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you! β˜ΊοΈπŸ’• unfortunately nobody seems to be able to tell me when I’ll start to feel better, so I’ll just have to wait and see. Milk thistle is included in a “liver and GI detox supplement” that I’m taking 😊 thanks! πŸ’• I hope you are doing as well as possible!

      Like

Leave a Reply

