New Kitten & The End Of Year 1 – Treatment Weeks 51 & 52

Hello there,

Two very exciting things happened this week. Firstly, after a bit of a palaver, we finally got our kitten! He is wonderful, adorable and practically perfect in every way. Seriously, look at that thumbnail!

Secondly, I made it to the end of treatment year one! I posted a special video, and wrote a blog post talking about how I feel about it in more detail, so I’m not going to say too much about it here, but I do just want to say one thing.

I uploaded this video on a day that had not been kind to me. I was reminded of the quote

“You have survived 100% of your bad days”

and that really lifted me up, because during my first year of treatment there have definitely been more bad days than good days. Although that has been really tough to handle, I’m confident when I say I feel as though I’m further towards remission, even if it’s only a few steps.

As of this video, I’m changing the format slightly. I’m now going to be filming for one week at a time, instead of two. The reasons for this are explained in the video above, but I’m also going to stop posting the video’s on here, I’m just going to post them on my Youtube channel and on this blog’s Facebook pageΒ so if you want to continue seeing them, then just go over and subscribe/like one of them.

There’s a couple of reasons why I’m going to do this. Firstly it’ll cut down on the energy I have to expend on upload day, secondly (and the main reason) is that I’m hoping it’ll kick start me into writing proper blog posts again. I said in My Chronic Life Turns TwoΒ that I wanted to start writing again, and this is the best way I can think of giving me the impetus I need.

I’m not aiming for any kind of regular posting schedule, that would be a little bit too much pressure I think, but if inspiration strikes, if something annoys me (this will likely be one of two things; ableism or politics haha), or something important happens then I’m definitely going to try my hardest to write about it.

Thanks for watching/reading for year one, and I hope you stick around to see what happens in year two.

Until next time, Rhosyn.

Leave a Reply

